OC FAIR HANGAR Concert Ticket Giveaway to see Strangelove

Back in the day, I was so into Depeche Mode. I was in love with Dave Gahan and memorized all their song lyrics. I’ve never seen them in concert though, and now my love has gone. I do still appreciate them and will sing karaoke to People are People when given the opportunity.

OC FAIR 2011 I’m happy to announce however that the OC FAIR has given me a FOUR PACK of concert tickets to STRANGELOVE, a Depeche Mode tribute band, at the Hangar on July 28th. The tickets include entrance to the fair. Visit www.ocfair.com for more information and to see the lineup of concerts at the Hangar.

Wednesday, July 27 Queen Nation
Thursday, July 28 Strangelove (Depeche Mode)
Friday, July 29 Journey Unauthorized
Saturday, July 30 “Led Zepplin Live!!”
Sunday, July 31 Common Sense/Better Chemistry/Badfish
Wednesday, August 3 Purple Reign
Thursday, August 4 Cubensis/Moonalice/Delta Nove
Friday, August 5 Springsteen!!
Saturday, August 6 Which One’s Pink (Pink Floyd)
Sunday, August 7 “OC Fair Sunday Blues”
Wednesday, August 10 Dog N Butterfly (Heart)
Thursday, August 11 Moonwalker (Michael Jackson)
Friday, August 12 Sweet & Tender Hooligans (Morrissey and The Smiths)
Saturday, August 13 Dead Man’s Party (Oingo Boingo)
Sunday, August 14 Mark Wood & the Parrot Head Band (Jimmy Buffett)

Simply comment on this blog and tell me what your favorite Depeche Mode song is. Your name will be entered in a random drawing. Winner will be drawn Tuesday night and be informed via email. Dress in black and get ready for an awesome night out.

5 thoughts on “OC FAIR HANGAR Concert Ticket Giveaway to see Strangelove

  1. I love every DM song, it was my second concert in life and i Looooooove them! Probably “Somebody” because it is such a sappy song and I’m a ham

  2. @Mel @Mosha thanks for joining our ticket giveaway. And the winner is…. MOSHA! Congratulations. Email me your full name and contact number – your tickets will be available at WILL CALL on the day of the concert.

  3. This Bruce Springsteen Tribute is the best I’ve seen anywhere,My wife and I seen them at the OC Fair 2 years ago or so.It was best time we had in a long time. I since lost her to cancer,Feb 21 2010.she love this band.We were together for 31 years,High school sweet hearts. Thank you very much for letting me tell my story.GOD BLESS. wade.

  4. Ugh– the 80’s what a great time- wish I’d seen this sooner!
    “policy of Truth” is my fav & was their hit back when I was a Front Office Manager at the Ritz Carlton Hotel in NYC and checked them in when they toured there – seems like another life ago!
    I’d love to see what they look like now!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *